Ugrade uw webbrowser
U gebruikt een browser die niet ondersteund wordt. Bekijk onze ondersteunde browsers om te kunnen genieten van de allerbeste ervaring van onze site.
We maken op deze website gebruik van cookies om u de best mogelijke ervaring te geven.
Lees meer over cookies. Door verder te gaan, gaat u akkoord met het gebruik van cookies op onze website.
U hebt cookies uitgeschakeld voor deze website .
We adviseren u om cookies in te schakelen voor een optimale gebruikerservaring.
Boeken Cathay Pacific Ontdek de website

Portable electronics ban on selected UK flights

Laatste wijziging: 26 Sep 2017 15:15 HKT (GMT+8)

Notice to passengers:

The UK Department for Transport has issued security directives requiring passengers travelling from selected countries to the UK to place all electronic devices larger than a cell phone or smart phone in their checked baggage.

At this time, Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon passengers and flights are NOT affected by these directives except if they are in transit at any of the airports as stated below and connecting flights to the UK.

Restricted items

Electronic devices larger than a cell phone/smart phone will not be allowed to be carried onboard the aircraft in carry-on luggage or other accessible property. Electronic devices that exceed this size limit must be secured in checked luggage. Necessary medical devices will be allowed to remain in a passenger’s possession after they are screened.

The approximate size of a commonly available smartphone is considered to be a guideline for passengers. Examples of large electronic devices that will not be allowed in the cabin on affected flights include, but are not limited to:

  • Laptops
  • Tablets
  • E-Readers
  • Cameras
  • Portable DVD players
  • Electronic game units larger than a smartphone
  • Travel printers/scanners

The ban does not apply to spare batteries and power banks which will continue to be allowed in cabin baggage.

Please refer to country-specific details below:

Flights to UK

Applicable cities

  • Egypt: Cairo, Hurghada, Marsa Alam and Luxor
  • Jordan: Amman
  • Lebanon: Beirut
  • Saudi Arabia: Jeddah and Riyadh
  • Turkey: Istanbul Atatürk and Dalaman

Official information can be found here.