Please note hold your fare is currently not available. For any bookings currently placed on hold, you can continue to complete the payment by logging into Manage Booking within the holding period.
No need to worry about prices going up or flights selling out – you can now secure the price of your flights for 72 hours before purchase, giving you more time to decide.
At a glance
Hold the fare you like
If you like what you see but want to shop around or take your time, you can hold the exact fare and flight before purchase.
Pay a small deposit
The deposit is only charged for bookings not completed within 72 hours, and is significantly lower than the fees for flight changes or cancellations.
Take 72 hours to decide
The fare is held for up to 72 hours – and if you complete payment during this period, there’s no charge.
How it works
Start your new booking on our website as you normally would.
After you have selected your flights and filled in your details, you will be given the option to select “Hold Your Fare”.
Enter your payment information to pay a deposit. The deposit will only be charged if you do not complete your booking within the 72-hour holding period, whereupon your flight booking will be cancelled.
Once your booking is held, you’ll receive a notification email, and you will have 72 hours to decide if you want to complete the payment process and secure your booking.
You can complete your booking either from within Manage Booking on our website or by following the instructions in your confirmation email.
Some important information
This feature is not applicable for departures from India.
A credit card deposit is the only accepted form of payment to hold your fare.
This feature is not available for flights departing within seven days (168 hours).
Bookings made with the “Hold Your Fare” option cannot be changed, regardless of whether it is within the 72-hour holding period or not.
Please note that Hold Your Fare will not be available if your itinerary includes a flight number of another airline, i.e. begin with any other code other than "CX".
If you decide you no longer want the booking, it will automatically be cancelled at the end of the 72-hour holding period.